School Managing Committee (SMC)

A School Managing Committee (SMC) is an officially constituted body approved by the Board of Trustees of the school and recommended by the state government under the RTE Act. The role of the SMC is to facilitate communication and cooperation among the school leaders, parents, teachers, community representatives and students with the goal of enhancing the quality of school programs and increasing the levels of student achievement.

While the Principal is responsible for the direct management of the school, SMC may assist school administration in the development and implementation of school based policies, practices, programs and activities which help improve the teaching and learning environment of their school.

SMC is accountable to the school and to the school community, responsible for doing what is in the best interest of the school and what is in the best interest of all students collectively.

SMC is accountable to their board and responsible for following the byelaws of the board.

The School Managing Committee consists of the following members:

- Principal Ex- Officio secretary
- Director/Manager
- Board representative
- PTA (Parent representative)
- Teacher representative
- Student representative
- Educationist

S.A. Jain School Managing Committee 2023-24

Sr	Name	Designation	Contact No
no. 1	Dr Renu Gahlawat	Ex-Officio	9728008182
2	Ms Sanju Dhamija	secretary School Representative	8168893472
3	Ms Ritu Makhija	Teacher Representative	9416936688
4	Ms Bhavika Aggarwal	Teacher Representative	9034477127
5	Ms Rosy Jain	Parent Representative	9034728421
6	Sanjeev Kumar Kakkar	Parent Representative	8607728055
7	Ms Kavita Singla (Lecturer ,S.A Jain College)	Educationist	9877842528
8	Mr Manish Jain (Principal,BPS School)	Educationist	9416260111
9	Kanishk	School Head Boy(student Representative	8059267602
10	Ananya	School Head girl(Student Representative)	8708376859

Leur Gallawil